Wonked-out Whale in a Wheelchair

Page Fifty

Monday 9 May 2010                    Turners turns on me, again

Yes, another new Sehnen post. Interrupting myself again, my copying of the old Sehnen posts onto WordPress.

I’m hoping I’ll occasionally provide examples of the way I’ve always been treated in this human cesspool. Examples from the past, and from the present. To wit:

There’s an enormous woman, whom I never saw in this town before two years ago, who rides the town in one of those electric wheelchairs. She happens to go frequently to a place that I also go to frequently. Every single time she comes in, she smashes the back of the chair I’m sitting in with her motorcar. This frightens me tremendously, even though I know she’s going to do it. I have PTSD, after all, and things like loud noises and being smashed do frighten me,   whether I want them to or not.

This obese, no-brain mountain of flesh has been doing this to me for several months, and so far I haven’t seen her do it to anyone else. The first few times I thought it was an accident, and I let it go. But she does it every time. Every time she comes in, she smashes me, and she does so with more force than she used to. She and I have no past relationship or history. I have never done anything to her. But I’m telling you in all truth that that has never mattered one jot in Turners Falls. I’ve been targeted and taunted and harassed by people whose names I didn’t even know. And don’t give me any paranoia bullshit as a response, thank you. It’s the truth, it’s happened over and over again in this town, and it’s been happening since 1985.

Last week I spoke to an employee on the premises about it, and she said that she tends to believe it’s deliberate too, since it keeps happening. She said she would watch for it, and that she’d ask the woman to be more careful.

The very next day, I’m sitting in this venue in my chair, and in drives the whale. She buzzes right over to me, with the employee close behind. Usually she smashes me when she’s moving forward, towards me, and this day she didn’t do it! Both the employee and I believed that the whale had been discouraged by the employee’s proximity, and that I wasn’t going to be smashed. Think again. She got me on the reverse, when she was backing up the chair to change direction. Not as hard as usual, but nonetheless she smashed me right in front of the employee, who looked at me with disbelief on her face that she was trying to disguise. This inbred, brain-dead, ignorant, obnoxious mass didn’t give a damn that the employee was watching her. She was gonna smash me, and that was that.

Why is she doing this? I guess she doesn’t like me. Why doesn’t she like me? I don’t know. But that’s the way it’s always been here: more people than I can count have taken a dislike to me, for reasons I’ve never been told, and many have then taken it upon themselves to taunt or harass me, to steal from me, whatever. They believe that their dislike of me entitles them to take direct action against me.

The blogs are where I come to respond to this bullying.

(part of the book Poison and Snowflake Trees)

~~~~~~  website  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(st. B at www.toscano.com)

4 Comments

  1. slovie64 said,

    May 10, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Did the employee say anything to her? Did the whale respond? Sorry you are going through this…

  2. sehnen said,

    May 11, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Yes, the emplyoyee DID say something to her, Slovie. But I’m not sure that will have any effect. I’ve been going through things exactly like this in this town since 1985. It never stops. Thanks for your support: it helps.

  3. ruthnoakes said,

    June 14, 2010 at 11:18 am

    How awful…the best way to deal with those sorts of perpetually moronic peopel is to give them a taste of somethign they don’t possess…manners. Politely, and even sarcastically, inquire whether she needs help steering her ‘vehicle’, rather than giving her the angryreaction she clearly wishes to incite, just be very patronising polite, but she needs to know that you see right through her and her stupidity…that technique has helped em afew times, but I’m not pretending to udnerstand the complete context of your situatin of course, people that stubborn rarely learn…

  4. sehnen said,

    June 15, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Well, the smashing finally stopped, but I suspect it was because some Turners denizen read this post and maybe showed it to the enormous one. She manages to get into the spot she wants without smashing me NOW, so she ALWAYS could have done so without smashing me. “Perpetually moronic” is exactly what she is.


Leave a Reply

